I’m Asking For More Luck Wishes

Tomorrow (Tuesday) I return to the place I went and interviewed with on Thursday for another interview. I’ve already completed some of their required application testing, so this should be the final no-holds-barred interview that determines if I get hired or not. So send a few good vibes my way… k?

I’m really nervous, not so much about the interview, but really more about life in general. On the 24th the Mister goes in for leg surgery, so its make or break time here for Stephieface employment. I need something, and I need it now… you know? I just hope everything doesn’t fall apart and screw the rest of the year. That would really suck.

Then, my cousin is holding a Thanksmas party at the beginning of Dec, and though I really would like to go… I have no idea how things will be then. Will the Mister be kosher to travel? Will I be able to drive there and back all by my lonesome, since its his pedal hitting foot that will be out of commission? Will we be able to afford it then, since that’s when the paycheck switch up will hit?

A tender thread they say… le sigh…

When I’m feeling a little stressed, like now, I start thinking of my fantasy yarn shop. A yarn shop which I own and get to handpick all of the employees. Like the guy working the cash register would be Ian McShane.

mcshane-deadwood_1149274159-000

He would use that voice of his to convince customers just how scandalously wonderful the new yarn is. Customers might even get a little squiggly when he gives them store coupons to use, like he was doing it just for them.

Then, for the Technical Service… you know, knots that can’t be undone, dropped stitches, trying to find the end of a yarn skein… I would have David Tennant…

david_tennant_352648a

Because anyone who have ever been a Doctor and a Time Lord would most certainly be able to fix those kinds of problems. Of course, I may have some issues with customers intentionally putting knots in yarn and losing skein ends just so they require his services… but I wouldn’t blame them.

Then there would be the guy in charge of patterns and books… MIchael Sheen, because he makes this small squirrelly part of me just squee…

sheen_lI would especially squee everytime he licked his thumb to turn pages… oh… and read me passages from some of the knitting books.

Then, my stockers… dressed shirtless in kilts all day… Gerard Butler (of course!)…

kilt12-1-1

And Richard Armitage…

028

And rolling around in the Merino would be Jensen Ackles…

supernatural-192-large

Because Merino is my favorite fiber, and well… Jensen rolling around in it would make it awesome.

Then, because I believe in a full service LYS, there would be a small coffee counter and serving your espressos and Earl Grey would be Zachary Quinto…

quinto-as-spock

Because, couldn’t you imagine that smile serving you coffee?

Yes… that is indeed my happy place. Wouldn’t you love to come and join me?

6 Comments

  1. November 11, 2008 at 6:58 am

    This sounds like the Abercrombie and Fitch version of a yarn store. When are you opening and can I have my picture taken with the shirtless guy on the door?

    I feel all in a tangle!

    Laura Essendine
    Author – The Accidental Guru

  2. Stepherz said,

    November 11, 2008 at 10:16 am

    I would join you just for the Gerard part. Or men in kilts in general.

    I’ve been thinking about you. I know you have a lot going on in your world right now and yet you’re so positive and keep the humor going. Hugs to you…

  3. Socialknitter said,

    November 11, 2008 at 10:22 am

    Yet another reason to read your blog! Yummmmmy….especially Jensen in that car. Zachary isnt hard on the eyes either.

    Oh yes, and Im sending you lots of lucky vibes and hoping that things work out for you!!

  4. Mama Grouch said,

    November 11, 2008 at 11:02 am

    I love that you fill up yarn stores with hot men when you get stressed out. I bite my nails. You totally win.

    Good luck at the interview! Just tell them how awesome we all think you are when you organize the swaps and stuff, how can they not be impressed?

  5. Donna said,

    November 11, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    I would be at your yarn store every day. Drooling. Would you have personal drool wipers? Ooh, the shirtless men in kilts could do that. OMG…when do you open for business?!?

    Oh yeah, good luck vibes…sending lots and lots and lots your way. I just know you’ll get it!

  6. jenica said,

    November 12, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    so this is a yarn store/adult book place perhaps? or just sexy service with a smile. love it all.

    you’ll do great. you will get the best job.

    xoxo


Leave a Reply

