Back And Forth

On Monday night we got back from visiting my parents. The Mister had come home earlier in the weekend with Zach, so it was just me and FDs on the way home. Seeing as the children are just as carcaleptic as I used to be, I was pretty much left to my own devices to keep myself awake.

On Saturday, we went to the Maryland Renaissance Festival. It was awesome as always. We got to watch jousting and sword fighting…

…And eat sweet treats….

I also got to watch my favorite Renaissance show… Hack & Slash


(I’ll be honest, my favorite half of the duo is Squire Slash… the one in the kilt… mmmm…. kilt)

Then we visited with my family, taking time to see all my nieces and nephew…This is my niece Kaya and TJ, who eerily look like brother and sister.

There was a lot of playing, and a couple of mohawks…

On the way home, I tried to take some pictures of things I see whenever I come back. Like the castle…

Signs for the Naked Mountain Winery (which I figure would be a cold place to work at, what with everyone being naked and all… and I really don’t want to think about how they stir things there)

and glancing at Chapman’s Mill as I drove by, remembering how once my sister and I skipped school and went there… and how spooky I thought it was…

It was an awesome time.

Also, I discovered something disturbing while in Virginia (which has nothing to do with my family or the trip, it was ust something I discovered while there) that the girl who plays ‘Stephanie’ from Lazytown is 17. 17!!

Oh, and I might have a job… woohoo!

4 Comments

  1. Donna said,

    October 16, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    oooh…Ren faire = kilts… mmmm kilts

  2. jenica said,

    October 17, 2008 at 3:51 am

    those are some awesome pics of your kids! looks like you guys had a great time.

    xoxo

  3. Laural said,

    October 17, 2008 at 12:13 pm

    Great pics! That is so funny about LazyTown. We were looking into how old she is earlier this week after it occurred to me just how long that show’s been on.

  4. Stepherz said,

    October 18, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Yayy on the job! Good luck.

    I’ve always wanted to go to a Festival like that. How fun!


Leave a Reply

