There’s A Bat Moon On The Rise

I woke this morning from the strangest dream, let me tell you. Currently, the Mister is working a swing shift where for two weeks he works morning (7am-3pm) and then for two weeks he works nights (3pm-11pm). He has just started the morning portion of his swing shift today. When he works the A.M. shift I somehow end up getting up with him around 5am and talk with him until he goes to shower and leave, then I go back to sleep. Typically though, my contacts remain out and so these early early mornings, though enjoyable, are extremely blurry.

Now the dream, I dreamnt this morning….. in hazy blurry no contacts vision no less…. that my house was infested with bats. The dream specifically went that I heard some commotion, went downstairs to check, and found the Mister swatting at an infestation of bats in my kitchen. They had escaped into my kitchen from a ginormous hole in the wall located behind my microwave. As he swatted and chased them they just sort of hung around grabbing onto the walls with their freaky little wingy arm claws. When I woke up I reflexify patted my head to see if there were any in my hair. You’re all welcome to try and divine/interpret the meaning behind the dream. My current theory is its my subconcious telling me not to cook or something freaky will happen to my hair.

In other news, I have Dragonlady Designs stitch markers on the way. As I told you previously I am a Stitch Marker Ho, and generally if I want to remember something specific, or reward myself, I get a set of stitch markers. By the time the Stitch Markers get here I will……………..

……………………….have fully completed my first pair of socks, made all on my own, with no help!

bloodmoonsocks2007-002.jpg

With Virgin Sock Voyage v2.0 I had some issues. The yarn was awesome. The pattern was great (even after that whole forum questioning of ‘Do I Slip 11 stitches?’). I still intend on finishing the pair (not even having started sock #2 yet). Thing is, I really had to pay attention. So while it was awesome laundromat knitting, it wasn’t Stephieface Were-Athon knitting. In any case, by the time the new stitch markers arrive the “blood moon socks” (get it? get it? from knitting them while watching a were-athon) will be completed, and I can add these puppies to my collection:

bluesms1.jpg

I think….. I think with all this sock knitting…. that I’ve succumbed….. succumbed to the dark side.

4 Comments

  1. Miss Purl said,

    September 24, 2007 at 6:56 pm

    I just had to read on after reading the title.

    Crazy crazy dream.

    I hope your blood moon socks get done in a quicker manner than the first. The one thing I do know about knitting socks (I have knit a ton) after the frist couple pairs they get really really easy and become no thinking knitting.

    Happy knitting.

  2. Stepherz said,

    September 25, 2007 at 8:15 am

    I tried to post last night. I had something witty and silly to say, but now I can’t remember what that was. WordPress was being a booger.

    Anyways, I SOOOO love your blog look and am super excited for you– I think having a new blog design is almost inspiring.

    I would probably turn those markers into earrings!

    WordPress better cooperate this time…

  3. Heather said,

    September 25, 2007 at 3:03 pm

    Well, my Little Giant Encyclopedia of Dream Symbols says… expresses great sensibilities, having radar-like skills and useful instincts.
    Or, maybe too many blood sucking movies in a row, heh.
    Either way, your socks look scrumptious and there are worse things to treat yourself to than stitch markers.

  4. jenica said,

    September 25, 2007 at 9:57 pm

    like the new site.

    i wouldn’t make food…period. i hear bats HATE taco bell.

    i love fuzzy, blurry mornings with the hubs. although it’s been about 4 years since i’ve made that venture that early in the morning. ;-D


Leave a Reply

