My Mister Is A Halloweiner

So, I’ve been sewing like a woman possesed. If you wonder what sewing like a woman possesed is like, it entails me stabbing my fingers, uttering the most slanderous of cuss words, spitting pea soup on occasion, and if I break one more goddamned needle on my machine my head will start to spin 360*. Funny, these things only ever happen when I have a deadline. So imagine my joy when the Mister got on my case about Halloween.
Apparently he decided at some point, all on his lonesome, that our children would be resplendent in homemade costumes. Now, I will be the first to admit that they are darn cute little nippers and would look resplendent in darn near anything, but homemade costumes? I wouldn’t mind it so much, if the Mister had retained the wherewithall to decide on costumes and remind me of this three months ago. As it stands he reminds me everyday about my lacking in the finished homemade little kids Halloween costume department, and I am almost this far |-| from showing him where he can shove his Halloweiner. I’m pretty sure this is the face he would make…

In other news, in the comments of my last post, Sev said that my new setup keeps crashing her browser. Is it crashing anyone else’s? If it is, I will totally change it… since I am afterall a comment ho.

4 Comments

  1. Stephanie said,

    October 20, 2006 at 10:20 am

    nah, I’m good. Hopelessly behind, but good. (Firefox for mac, for reference).

  2. Stepherz said,

    October 22, 2006 at 11:59 am

    No browser problemos here.

    I always handmade Austin’s costumes but since we’ve just had our 3rd child, Wal Mart costumes look more appealing.

  3. Severina said,

    October 23, 2006 at 1:48 pm

    I’ve been assuming it’s just my computer, it being the homemade ducttape-and-drywall-screws jobbie it is.

    I think my browser is just being picky. There are two other blogs it doesn’t like and just plain won’t load them. I have to hit the stop button, then reload, but yours is the only one that totally crashes the browser.

    You did that on purpose, didn’t you? 😉

  4. roxtarchic said,

    October 23, 2006 at 5:08 pm

    ductape rocks! what would my apt be w/out it! 😉 AND… for the record, i duct taped a halloween costume one year… assless chaps i was christina aguilera (yeah it was funny) & i was sooo not sewing the pleather together (hahah.. that rhymes)

    granted i needed the help of a cape (from a caped crusaider) towards the 3 am mark… but still.. didnt jab my fingers

    & no problems viewing, nice changes btw….


Leave a Reply

