Its A Wonder My Children Have Foot Coverings At All…..

So I made another critter to put in my shop…… Bob:

Made from little boys socks and predominately handsewn. I really like the tail.

I have Second Glove Syndrome, terrible isn’t it? I started knitting the second glove right away, but to no avail. It will get done though.

Its almost like Christmas here at Chez Stephieface. Two weeks ago I won an eBay auction for a yarn ball winder. Yes finally I have almost reached the 20th century. Now I sit and wait patiently for it to arrive. Which is why I feel that today, Columbus Day, is the bane of my existance. I have walked downstairs to check the mail at least 7 times today (just in case the neighbors try and steal the package off my porch which they have done in the past) only to discover an hour ago that its Columbus Day and no mail gets delivered.
This is how Columbus No Mail Day makes me feel:
Yes I realize that tomorrow I should have it, but I could so use it tonight. I was extremely lucky being able to score a brand new one for $20, and knowing I no longer have to ghetto PVC nostepinne yarn into center pull balls makes me giddy…….. Giddy I tell you!

I joined up with yet another Craftster hosted Terry Pratchett swap…. The Terry Pratchett’s Discworld: The Hogfather Swap. Oh yeah, say that five times fast. I’ve participated in every Terry Pratchett Discworld Swap that Craftster has had so far…… why stop now? This totally explains why I have a knitted DEATH of Rats pattern on my site……
Okay, yeah…. maybe not.

5 Comments

  1. Stepherz said,

    October 9, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    Awwwww, Bob is too cute! He has such pretty colors!

  2. Severina said,

    October 9, 2006 at 8:18 pm

    Oh what do you think kids need to wear socks for? Socks are for making stuff out of.

    Why do you keep tempting me with these Diskworld exchanges? I can hardly feed and dress myself as it is without spending all my free time either making Diskworld stuff or waiting for cool Diskworld stuff to arrive.

    You’re evil!

    ;D

  3. msfortuknit said,

    October 10, 2006 at 1:04 pm

    Hes cute but I have a question? Did you intentionally give him an anus?

  4. Stephieface said,

    October 10, 2006 at 1:31 pm

    Not intentionally no…. but a dog’s gotta poop right?

  5. ajooni said,

    March 9, 2012 at 2:14 pm

    Sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

