Of Course, My Luck Still Holds….

I was excited to learn I was a winner of the Housewife With Yarn’s “Guess what I’m knitting” contest (Congrats Steph!!! [she is a Steph too, just so you don’t think I’m patting myself on the back]) and winning yarn is just as awesome as anything I can think of right now aside from winning the lottery. Then, just as I read that and am high on yarny happiness….. I discover that HBO has decided to not make a fourth season of Deadwood and is instead ending the series completely, and making two two-hour movies to tie up all the plot lines…….

NNNNNnnoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

I honestly get bothered sometimes by TV programming. Not by content mind you, but by the fact that anything good never lasts long (which goes with the old saying you know… too good to last). Like they take shows like Deadwood, Carnivale, and Farscape away- but leave us with shows like Sex in the City, Friends, and Frasier to watch forever. Mind you, Friends was good now and again, but Frasier makes me sleepy and Sex in the City makes me want to kick puppies… except for the episodes with Mikhail Barishnikov (but that’s solely because of youthhood Nutcracker fantasies… but we’ll not get into that). So, this would be reason #937 of why we watch DVDs all the time at my house. We were thinking of getting HBO so we could watch Deadwood all new and stuff, but not now.

But I did win yarn. wooohoooo!

And before I go I leave you with this:

3 Comments

  1. Sunflowerfairy said,

    September 25, 2006 at 12:08 pm

    who is that guy? I love folk singers. I do.

  2. Stephieface said,

    September 25, 2006 at 12:12 pm

    His name is Mat Webble or something like that, but he belongs to the band Obadiah Parker, you can check their info at obadiahparker.com, and you can go to their myspace page to hear more.

  3. Fyberduck said,

    September 25, 2006 at 7:27 pm

    it’s all about the karmic balance ;D


Leave a Reply

