My Short Stature…… Finally Explained!

I have finally discovered why it is I am short as hell….. I am one of Santa’s elves! Yes! Finally! Knowing is half the battle.
Why, you ask, am I one of Santa’s elves?

Because I apparently have some scary freaky talent as a toy maker, and as I said I’m short as hell (I long to reach the top shelf), that’s why. Proof!



See that cat? That cat is made from socks…. oh yes… elfin qaulity footwear! So far the things with the most views in least days are my sock critters. Can I share a secret? As a knitter I cry a little inside when I cut up socks….. it’s true. In any case though, it appears that socks are my medium……Ommmmmmmm……..

Thanks for the comments on my bags- seriously. Believe it or not I floundered for days with what to price my bags when I first opened the shop. I wanted to stay affordable for my college student Live Action Roleplaying friends, but I also wanted to make yarn money. I don’t know that I could ask $25 (cause the ladies with the $25+ bags have a surplus of bags and I have to work to keep one or two in there) I’m being iffy right now with $17. I might have to hire you Zeeppo…. can I pay you in popcorn?

In knitting news I’m still chugging away at the Halloweiner armwarmers. I made a huge mistake last night. Not in the knitting mind you, my huge mistake was that I tried to knit while watching Phantom of the Opera starring Gerard Butler. Terrible idea.

I can’t have knitting and Gerard in the same room- its impossible. No matter how many times I watch that movie, the same question keeps going through my mind…. what the hell is wrong with that Christine chick?! Its Gerard freaking Butler! The hottest Phantom….. ever! I can totally overlook the mask, and the living in the basement thing…. the man can sing AND decorate AND has that whole sultry musician thing going on….. though there is part near the end where he looks less like Gerard Butler and more like Billy Zane…. but still, Gerard and knitting cannot occupy the same space. Now if Gerard had been Raoul and someone totally less hot like the original Phantom, Michael Crawford, had been the Phantom then I totally could have been rooting for Raoul…

Sorry, got distracted there for a moment by Gerard…. let me get my head straight…..

Severina, the rain you sent got here last night- that was fast! And thankies! I couldn’t stand the grey spitters any more.

Hmmmmmmm…………………………….

Is it me, or does grey spitters sound like a breed of dog or rude old people?

3 Comments

  1. Severina said,

    September 2, 2006 at 7:39 pm

    I feel as though I’m rapidly becoming a grey spitter… That damn rain was here for at least two days before the real stuff came along.

    I used to make all kinds of stuffed toys but I never made any kitties!

  2. Stepherz said,

    September 2, 2006 at 11:01 pm

    I absolutely love stuffed toys! Those make awesome Christmas presents. Are they easy to make?

  3. ~Donna~ said,

    September 5, 2006 at 1:39 pm

    You are so right on about Gerard Butler. I had to reknit the same row 5 times when watching him in Tomb Raider Cradle of Life. That,and the drool was making my project wet.


Leave a Reply

