My House Is A Freaking Circus… Literally!

People often ask when they phone…. “So how are things at your house?” and I say all exhasperated like “My house is a freaking circus!”. They chuckle softly at my pain and say in the you-are-such-an-overexaggerator-Stephieface-tone, “Aww? The boys getting the best of you today?” and I scream “No! Its a freaking circus!”. Then they totally disregard what I say and continue with how boys are so active and blah blah blah……………………

People…. when I say my house is a freaking circus…. I seriously mean it. Today I have photographic proof!! I will totally pass over how they use food to paint themselves as clowns, and the assorted animal noises they produce throughout the day….. and instead I will go straight to acrobatics and deeds of daring do!

Mostly this can all be attributed to the Middle Monkey, Sam, who frequently tears apart our living room to use as his couch cushion major construction site. Today he built a gymnastics ramp and preceded to do tricks.

The first trick does not invlove the ramp but is no less daring… I present to you….. the Wacky Wall Walker:

Sing it with me!!! “Spider Sam, Spider Sam….. does whatever a spider can……………”

Next he did forward rolls across his ramp that sadly no matter how much I tried I could not get a photo of. I have lots of pictures of befores and lots of afters, but no pictures of that exciting middle part where all the magic happens.

Then he decided that he would dive. Its nice that our carpeting was once a pretty blue so that he could imagine he was diving in the ocean. So first he offered prayers to The Almighty for a safe diving session:

Then he leaps, making sure to smile for the camera in an awkward photo oppurtunity:
To land with his head a mere two inches from the opposite wall!

Much like the forward rolls…. he does this trick where he walks up the wall then does a flip over the arm of the couch landing on couch proper that I also could not photograph no matter how hard, how late, or how early I tried to the press the button.

What else do the amazing Flying Diaperinis have in store for you? Find out next time….same Stephieface time…. same Stephieface channel……………..

5 Comments

  1. Stepherz said,

    July 24, 2006 at 9:35 pm

    Oh, my! Your abode is a bit of a circus, I agree! Perhaps those monkeys will make the big bucks one day as movie stunt men? They could buy mom a vacation house in Belize!

  2. Fyberduck said,

    July 25, 2006 at 4:16 am

    (snickering) the joys of toddlerdom. I was going to suggest a chair and whip, but that might be a bit much yet 😉

  3. Sunflowerfairy said,

    July 25, 2006 at 8:11 am

    Oh my, is this what I have to look forward to in a couple of years??

  4. Stephieface said,

    July 25, 2006 at 9:28 am

    Only if you breed with circus freaks 😉 j/k!

  5. Rachel said,

    July 25, 2006 at 10:14 pm

    I have my own circus thank you very much!

    Personally, I think my middle will grow up to be the next Hulk Hogan.


Leave a Reply

