Riding The Raggin Wagon, part deux

Currently I am working on a sewn version of the Raggin Wagon Pouch. My intent is to sell them in my shop so that LARPer gals, who invetiably are always riding the wagon at events, can carry their things with them in their bags instead of having to run back and forth to their cabins. Having LARPed for 12 years I’ve had to do that run and it isn’t fun, especially when you are on one side of a camp and your cabin where your things are is on the other. But yes, as you see I totally admit to geekness…. I’ll even take my self depriciation one step further and post pictures:

This is me, as you can see I’m throwing the horns to show my coolness, note my scrunched up nose and sticky out tongue… this supposedly adds to the coolness points.

This is me in gypsy gear, I kind of dug this look since I jingled pretty much wherever I walked and having your walk’s hip sways emphasized by jingles makes a girl feel sexah….. I have no idea why but there you go.

This is me and a pic of my pocket, otherwise known as my cleavage, and known to the Mister as The National bank of Steph. You see me here where a black leather corset (nice!)…. I know, I know, though geeky I do look hawt…. don’t think I didn’t use this to my advantage at the time.

Here’s a wee tiny pic of me in a very simple chemise and bodice. Apparently I really dug wearing chokers back then. Believe it or not though this is a touched up photo. The reason for the unearthly glow to my skin is that in the real pic there is a man’s elbow with a white shirt in front of me and the sun just reflected off it. I managed to copy and paste one side of my body to the other… aren’t I good? Heck I’ll even add the original pic

So there you go, proof of my geekiness.

So an update on the Brain Pan Appointment…… so I took the Littlest Monkey back to the neurosurgeon for a check up. Everything is a-ok. My concern was not that he had a wee little acorn head, but that something important was being squished. The doctors assured me that he was fine, his brain pan is still growing (its when it stops growing that there will be a problem) and he’s good everywhere else. This is a relief and knowing that he may just have to avoid buzz cuts in the future makes me feel alot better.

I signed up for another Craftster swap, I’m a bit stymied though. I signed up for the ‘Pimp My Craftster Username Swap” where you -as the name suggests- make crafts that invlove the person’s username. My partner is jaybirdiscrafty. Aside from the obvious bird related ideas….. anyone?

5 Comments

  1. Rachel said,

    July 20, 2006 at 11:13 pm

    I have been stalking your blog for a while now and I must make my first comment. k

    First time commenter, long time reader. (yes i am a dork too)

    Im going to have to make a raggin wagon pouch too!!

  2. Stephieface said,

    July 21, 2006 at 7:35 am

    That is not dorky! I have always actually wanted for someone to say “first time commenter, long time reader”…. and you have fulfilled that for me! Thanks!

  3. Sunflowerfairy said,

    July 21, 2006 at 8:14 am

    I love the photos. I wish I had the balls to post my ren fest outfit photos. Yours look cuter than mine ever did.

  4. Severina said,

    July 23, 2006 at 10:35 pm

    Hey, Littlest Monkey is OK, woo-hoo!

    I kinda wish I had the balls to do ren faires, not just post the damn pics. I seem to keep wasting my corsets on the little Hot-Topic-shopping club cretins like my most recent ex. The ex before that was an SCA guy but we never got past talking about me going.

    But I got my Dork Badge in other stuff.

  5. Stepherz said,

    July 24, 2006 at 11:40 am

    I’m loving the corsets! There is now way to be dorky in a corset!

    And!? I’m jealous! I want a long time reader! Wahhhh.


Leave a Reply

