In The Immortal Words of Red Foreman….. I Am A Dumbass

So yesterday, being Sunday, was laundry day. And as mentioned previously many times- my Sansa, I feared, would not be joining me after its inauspicious little swim. As my quest drew nearer I began to fret. In a completely last ditch effort to restore the last vestiges of my anti-freak shield, with a small prayer to whatever MP3 gods there may be in this life….. I changed the battery.

LIFE!!!

Indeed, my wee little Sansa started with its happy blue glow of workingness!

So now, this new developement has inspired me to knit a holder for my Sansa with a belt loop, so that should I put my Sansa in my back pocket again I can use the belt loop and insure that it doesn’t go for another dip.

Why I had not initially thought of changing the battery I shall never know.

In other news, I found this site… the Oracle of Bacon… where you can type in any celebrity’s name and it will give you how many degrees of seperation there are between that celebrity and Kevin Bacon….. and how and who they are connected through. I have discovered from this site that the average degrees are 2 (like Orlando Bloom has a rating of 2. Orlando was in LoTR with Sean Austin who was in White Water Summer with ……. Kevin Bacon) and the rarities are the degrees which require more jumps. Check it out and play with it…. its a fun little time waster.

I’ve also been looking up secret hotties. Everyone who knows me well, knows that I have the mad extreme hots for Gerard Butler (oh Gerry… you were the hottest Phantom and/or Beowulf EVER), as well as previously mentioned David Krumholtz.
My newest fascination though lies in the secret hottie. The hottie of ….. my god how could I have not seen this before?! Why did they hide this obvious hotness from me?! And other assorted exclamations that require multiple punctuation.
Secret Hottie #1 Craig Parker…
Don’t know who Craig Parker is? He was Haldir in Lord of the Rings

Even though I found him very droolable in the movie, for whatever reason I somehow stumbled across a site about him to discover that he looks like this:

Oh Craig, you devilish secret hottie you.
I think it all comes down to for me, that men look sexiest when they look like men.

Now Craig…. Craig was easy…. its people like Secret Hottie #2 you have to keep your eye out for:
Secret Hottie #2 Andy Hallett, otherwise known as Lorne of the Whedonvurse known as Angel

Green never really did it for me… but enter Andy into the super change-o-matic phone booth of Supermaness and you have…….

Secret Hottieness.

Now before you go thinking that this entire post is going to be about celebrity hotties (which it could, but I digress). I’m going to be adding more things to the shop soon, so keep an eye out. AND an Update…. remember how my downstairs neighbor moved away and left all that stuff around our house? Well on trash day my landlord was painting the porch and the trash guys came… initially they say they won’t take it all, but after he gave them a $50 incentive you can believe my house no longer looks like a disaster area.

And, I just have to say that Cartoon Network has the best roadside Billboards… “Clowns Hate Tangelos”…. you bet they do…. oh yes, you bet they do.

ETA: because I’m too lazy to make a new post… this yarn is a MUST have and if you are the certain kind of person who likes to charitably buy yarn for cute sarcastic knitters, I would very much like this requiredly Pittsburgh yarn. Thanks!

10 Comments

  1. Sachi said,

    July 10, 2006 at 4:39 pm

    Yes, I have the hots for Lorne. Green or no, because I know what he really looks like. They never did show him without a shirt *sniff*.

  2. Amy said,

    July 10, 2006 at 5:53 pm

    Hells yeah, your freak sheild generator is back! I don’t know what I would do if something happened to my mp3 player. I’d proably cry and possibly lose my job, because I’d have to listen to office chatter all day.

  3. Severina said,

    July 10, 2006 at 8:20 pm

    You know, somewhere, the address lost in the dank recesses of my mind, I’ve seen a knit pattern for a Cthulu Ipod holder.

    That would be reason #1 for me getting an Ipod. It’ll never happen because I’m too damn cheap–I still tote around a 1980’s Walkman with duct tape holding the batteries in.

    Hey, you should post your great little skull with the hairbow embroidery on PRKG.

  4. Stephanie said,

    July 10, 2006 at 9:08 pm

    Haldir looked a little too much like Lucius Malfoy for my taste, but not in the LOTR he definitely looks better.

    Long live the Sansa.

  5. Severina said,

    July 10, 2006 at 11:08 pm

    The phrase “I have the hots for Lorne. Green or no” just made me think of Lorne Greene. Now I’m going to have either the Bonanza music stuck in my head for the rest of the evening!

    I was going to comment on him looking like Lucius Malfoy too, but I just got lazy.

  6. Stephieface said,

    July 11, 2006 at 8:19 am

    Ah, another hottie, Jason Isaacs (http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0005042/)you ladies can diss on Lucius Malfoy all you like…. but if there was ever a bad guy who could make me consider taking up the dark arts it would be Jason. I mean come on… he made the hottest Captain Hook EVER, and if you can make Captain Hook look good…. well then, your ass is hott (with two t’s yes!).

  7. Stephieface said,

    July 11, 2006 at 8:31 am

    Oh! severina, my Sansa was like $60- which overall isn’t a life, limb, and firstborn kind of investment. So if you really wanted you could get an MP3 player and not have to give up something…. like eating…. to pay for it. And although mine has a limited amount of memory (that I still have yet to fill up) it does have a memory card (a la digital cameras) slot so I can add more. Its this sort of feature that allows me to consider downloading all of Eddie Izzard’s comedy to play as I do laundry… then I could be that crazy laughing girl in the corner… no one would come near me! Muhahahahaa

  8. Stepherz said,

    July 11, 2006 at 3:52 pm

    Hey, what’s wrong with Lucius? He’s not so bad! But coming from a gal who thinks John Malkovich screams sex appeal…

    And I LOVE Eddie Izzard. The dude knows shoes. And he makes me laugh!

  9. Severina said,

    July 11, 2006 at 7:50 pm

    Now I never said Jason Issacs wasn’t hot stuff in that blond Malfoy wig… My apartment’s unlocked, dude.

    Did I say that out loud?

    Speaking of Captain Hook, I’ve got a weird little obsessive fetish thingy for Hans Conried. Go watch the old Disney cartoon Peter Pan or The 5,000 Fingers of Dr. T and see what I mean.

    I said that out loud too, didn’t I?

    I really should go & get a Sansa or at least something better than my CD player, mostly for textiles class. Imagine trying to put a complicated warp on a loom and having to hear a roomful of 20-year-old girls yakking about whatever the hell 20-year-old girls yak about.

  10. Stephieface said,

    July 12, 2006 at 6:44 am

    I have to say that the best thing about my Sansa was the earphones. They were earbuds which at first gave me pause, because me and earbuds don’t work together (much like a mayonaise and jelly sandwich). The Sansa’s (and I’m assuming others as well) comes with these little endy bits you shove in your ear that keep them snuggly in place, but also which blocks out outside noise.
    This is the greatest invention known to man.
    Additionally they send you 3 different sizes of the earbud endy bits cause not everyone has the same size ears.
    I’m sure by now its sounding like I am trying to sell you something and I hardly work at CompUSA anymore, but the thing has me so enarmored- hence why I mourned it so when I thought it gone.


Leave a Reply

