Some Actual Knitting Content

To think, I actually started this blog to write about knitting…..

Psssssshhhhhhhhhaaaaaaaawwwwwww

In any case…. recently I was asked by Severina to check out this site for Punk Rock Knit Girls. So I did check it out, it is awesome and I want to join up, first however I am going to make up a project. I know, I know, I can join and then do the whole project thing….. yet this is how I operate and you just can’t mess with that. Well… I guess you can mess with it… just the results wouldn’t be pretty… and by results I mean me not the project.

Mr Stephieface has decreed that we are going to lose weight. Now, I am not truly rotund and I actually carry my extra weight quite well considering… but it is indeed time to shape up the ship around here sort to say. Though, if he tries banning soda pop again I will kill him, there is just no excuse for that. Its like the last time he declared the whole house diet and I was smoking… he decreed that along with eating and drinking better that we would quit smoking too…. he is quite the lucky man that he escaped as unscathed as he did. I’m just saying… you need at least one vice to make you human.

In yet other news…. Mr Stephieface and My wedding anniversary is this Saturday. So if you would like to buy us yarn for the occasion….. what?…. huh?…. oh no I assure you that Mr Stephieface would totally adore some new yarn in a dark green colorway, or a self striping yarn in green or blue or even a heathered yarn for a nice change of pace… really. DVDs? Oh hardly…. no, yarn will be fine….. really. He’s totally with me on this.

On a last and final note, last week I made sure to wish my father an early Father’s Day…. and I think he may not have even seen it. Granted it was at the bottom of the post, all best things for last and whatnot. So I wanted to say that “Daddy I did not forget you” and “you are by far my favorite male parental unit” and” in your far awayedness the boys partied hardy in your honor” as recreated here:

Loveses you Daddy! ❤ (<—- that is supposed to be a heart if you were unawares…you can gush now)

3 Comments

  1. Stepherz said,

    June 22, 2006 at 10:38 pm

    Oh my gosh! Those youngins are ADORABLE! What peaceful little faces!

  2. Stephieface said,

    June 22, 2006 at 11:37 pm

    Only when they are sleeping! 😀

  3. msfortuknit said,

    June 29, 2006 at 10:21 pm

    What beautiful beautful babies! As for punk rock knit girls, Sevi is right its great you should come and join us!


Leave a Reply

