Knitting Stephanies… A Worldwide Phenomenon!

I hereby decree that there shall be a webring for knitting Stephanies… so shall it be!

The Rules For the Knitting Stephanies shall be simple:
1. You must knit… you can also crochet, and embroider, and paint, and all other sorts of artsy craftsy things… but you must knit. We here at the Knitting Stephanies know that Stephanies have many talents.
2. You must be named Stephanie…. now you can have any variation of Stephanie that you like… with the “ph” with the singular “f” with the daring “ff”…. but Stephanie must be your name.
3. You must have a website, knit, and be named Stephanie to be a part of the Knitting Stephanie Webring.
4. You must like squirrels.
5. Click the “Join” link, fill it out, and copy and paste the Ring info on to your site. After that, you will be added.
*6. You can also be a friend of a Stephanie!

If these rules are agreeable you may join! I have decreed it!

By the by, I chose the Knitting Stephanies for its Flying Elvises like sound… its true!

ETA: We understand that not everyone can be a Stephanie… we know, we know… but rest easy for we have a place for you too you non-Stephanieites!

9 Comments

  1. Stephanie said,

    June 19, 2006 at 12:52 pm

    Your button is so, so much better. Hooray!

  2. Stephieface said,

    June 19, 2006 at 1:32 pm

    Thankies! Now trying to get that button onto the actual thingie with the hickamajog and the whosiwhatsit is an entirely different matter.

  3. Stephanie said,

    June 19, 2006 at 4:19 pm

    heehee glad you like it. i’m slowly resizing some pictures so that my litle bar comes back up…

  4. Stepherz said,

    June 20, 2006 at 12:50 am

    Whoa, 3 Stephs in one comment section! Uhhh-ohhh!

    I don’t really know how to put the banner into my sidebar. I’m totally dumb to the technical IT stuff. I just write posts and click the “post” button. I hire the web designer to do the rest cause I’m scared to!

  5. Stephieface said,

    June 20, 2006 at 8:39 am

    I’m not sure how to do it with your blogging client, but with blogger you just copy and paste into teh template and your done.

  6. Rhett said,

    June 20, 2006 at 10:57 am

    so i’m way out of place to comment with the stephanies, but i think your knitting stephanie’s is a good idea… if i were stephanie-rhett, i’d apply… since i’m not, ill have to wait to find another rhett that knits or does something fun that i could/would like to do and create a club… i will blogstalk and live by watching you until then 🙂 cool idea!

  7. Rhett said,

    June 20, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    oh THANK YOU!!! 🙂 Love the new requirement! 🙂

  8. Steph said,

    March 29, 2007 at 12:00 pm

    Is this web ring still up and running? (Didn’t see the join link anywhere on the page).

    Anyway, today I realised I am in fact a Knitting Stephanie, so I would like to join! Let me know, thanks! 😀

  9. wooly daisy said,

    July 26, 2007 at 6:46 pm

    i just joined the ring-at least i think i did-computering isn’t one of my mad skills-anyway-my name is truly stephanie, but it does not mention that on my blog. is that a going to be a problem? woolydaisy is my blog name.


Leave a Reply

