The Truth Is…

Just recently my mother has discovered that I have this blog… well not so much as discovered as I told her so I could preen and brag about my knitting and creating prowress to the one person in the world who will ooh and awwwwwe and tell me how great it is because its her job. And as mother’s do (I know they do cause I do it myself) she told others about it to have a come looksee.

On one hand this is great because that means I’m not just writing for myself and Severina anymore…

On the other hand this means that relatives and people who have not seen me for years or ever are now reading this…

So some explaination may be in order.

First off, this blog is mainly to show off the things I make and create in an effort to garner more praise than my MMORPG playing husband usually provides. He’s no gusher, but yet I’m a sucker for a compliment. Also its a place where I rant about random things like my husband’s old job, or stupid people- this is so I can claim I rant in public without actually doing the crazy homeless Armageddon man standing on the corner with a cardboard sign that says the world will end thing. Know that I make fun of everything, including myself… hell I even posted one of the MOST unflattering pictures of me ever taken in an effort to lure out a couple of laughs. I’m cynical and sarcastic, and yet optimistic….. heh go figure. Hey! Its possible…. I know you’re out there right now saying “You CAN’T be cynical AND optimistic”. Of course you can… its realizing that there is a silver lining to the obvious badness and horrible luck that will inevitably befall you at any given moment… the silver lining of ‘It could be worse’. I also use this blog as an outlet for my squirrel fixation because frankly if you tell people you have a squirrel fixation they set you up for a cushy rubber room real quick.

Its a funny little thing being master and commander of my own little online voice, I can put whatever here whenever and its all up to me. (insert evil maniacal laugh here)

So to sum up, and I have to make this quick cause homeless Armageddon guy wants his soapbox back, as long as you realize that anything posted here is posted with humorous intentions or intentions to bore you silly so that I can snag your wallet when you aren’t looking… we’ll get along just fine.

Signed,
The Housewifing Craft Addict Who Ponders Throwing Water Balloons Out Her Kitchen Window

4 Comments

  1. Stephanie said,

    April 20, 2006 at 3:08 pm

    I say throw them.

    (the water balloons of course)

    Actually I’ve been planning a similar disclaimer for my own blog, mostly because if you google my real name you’re there in two clicks. Not cool.

  2. Stephieface said,

    April 20, 2006 at 6:48 pm

    Feel free to copy if you want! 🙂

  3. Severina said,

    April 21, 2006 at 9:47 pm

    I dunno, I say throw water balloons in the living room if you want.
    So far the only relative who’s seen my blog has been my brother. And that’s a good thing.

  4. Stephieface said,

    April 21, 2006 at 11:28 pm

    Throwing water balloons out the kitchen window is one teeny wee step from screaming “Hey you kids get off my lawn!” and acquiring multiple cats… and a bingo cozy… and house slippers that you wear outside that make that horrid old person scratching sound as plastic that was never meant to see the light of day scrapes against the sidewalk… and that Pepto Bismal colored candy that tastes terrible in the same bowl with the ribbon candy that shreds your gums into a bloody mess…. Yup- its that wee of a step away.


Leave a Reply

